SO first let me apologize for not posting in several weeks. Between my job that pays the bills and a busy home life, my poor little blog has felt a little neglected. And I have had this guilty feeling every time I used a computer. But going forward I will be posting again on Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays. Today, I wanted to do a big mind dump of all the really cool articles that I have been reading over the past several weeks.

I hope you enjoy…

Photography, and the Tolerance for Courageous Sucking – Merlin Mann writes about being able to know you suck and that you will continue to suck, but over time all that sucking will start to get better. You just have to keep at it.

Build a Panoramic Tripod Head for $10 – For all the DIYer’s or people trying to save a buck in this economy, here is a really awesome guide to building a $1,000 Panoramic Tripod Head on the cheap.

Limits and Creativity – Ever wanted to do something but told yourself “my camera can’t do that” or “they are professional and I am not” or how about “I can’t do that because….” Sometimes what separates the few from the many is they don’t put limits on their creativity. Dustin Wax wrote a really good article about getting over the negative at Lifehacker.org.

Top Ten Annoying Things That Photographers Say to Each Other – Plain and simply don’t say these lines to another photographer.

Backing Up Your Stuff – Anyone who knows me will tell you I backup everything. Whether you fancy yourself as a photographer or not, you must backup your pictures. One thing that people always try to save in a fire is their pictures. In this day and age, it is really easy to have several copies. I will be writing about my backup process and steps later.

Tony Robbins: Why we do what we do, and how we can do it better – Tony Robbins is an American self-help writer and professional speaker for over 30 years. He became well known through his infomercials and bestselling self-help books, Unlimited Power: The New Science Of Personal Achievement and Awaken The Giant Within. (Wikipedia) This video is about 23 minutes but I highly recommend listening to it while you are surfing the web.

